cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Configure this structure behind ISP ONR, vlan, port forward, dhcp, ip6

iewhf02i
Level 1
Level 1

I just want to know if the configuration in the last diagram below is possible. And of course if I can get some advice on setting up the router and switch configs that would be greatly appreciated as well as this is my first time using Cisco IOS.

So below is a model of the network I currently have. I am using the 2 CBS switches (cbs250 and cbs350) as passive switches.

iewhf02i_1-1684754789903.png

I am currently using the ISP router to assign IP addresses based on the device mac addresses. However, it only lets me assign 16 addresses. I am also able to access ipv6 websites. My ISP does not allow me to disable the ONR and turn it into bridge mode. I am stuck with it.

Using my ONR, I have opened up a port 51200 for 192.168.1.14 for my wireguard server.

I tried to create 2 vlans in the config above at first without a router but I was unable to connect the devices from vlan2 to the internet, however the devices on vlan1 were able to connect to the internet. I posted about it here and was able to get some help https://community.cisco.com/t5/switching/cbs350-vlan2-cannot-access-internet-but-can-access-other-vlan/m-p/4840049#M544631

So I went looking for a cisco router, and I got one, I also did not realise that the c921-4p only has an IOS interface and no web gui, it took me a while to figure out how it worked to just get the internet started on one of the ports but I think I can figure out how to do the rest after reading the documentation, I just want to know if I will be able to set up the following network structure below before I undertake this task. I think it’s called router on a stick.

1. I want to separate my work and home networks allowing some devices to overlap (the Synology NAS for now).