cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Destination Host Unreachable issue in Packet Tracer

Sara94
Level 1
Level 1

I'm a student at a college and I keep getting issues in doing the ping and it always tell me that the destination host is unreachable. I would to get some help on what's wrong with the configuration. 

I used 255.255.255.0 for the mask, and for the hub I used 10.1.1.1 

Regards,

Sara 

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Sara good morning,

I have done a small review of your topology, you have some mistakes.

1. The PCs you have conected in switch S2 aren't in the 192.168.3.0/24 network, so they couldn't go out the network.

2. You have not defined the 101 ACL you match in your Crypto-map CMAP in any device.

3. I do not understand between which devices do you want to do the VPN, because I see it in all the routers. In the begining I belived that the VPN was between R1 and R3 trought the cloud. You have to define this better.

4. I need the ASA enable password to review it.

I will continue to review if I see anything else I will tell you. Please do not forget to rate useful answers this motivate us to participate at the community.

Best Regards,

View solution in original post

6 Replies 6

Diana Karolina Rojas
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hello Sara, 

How is your network? can you provide the lab to review the configuration?

Best Regards,

I'm supposed to do the PPP, VPN topology for two routers, firewall, and frame relay.

I did all of the above except the PPP, but the ping doesn't work at all. 

Here is my network in packet tracer

Download WAN Project

Sara good morning,

I have done a small review of your topology, you have some mistakes.

1. The PCs you have conected in switch S2 aren't in the 192.168.3.0/24 network, so they couldn't go out the network.

2. You have not defined the 101 ACL you match in your Crypto-map CMAP in any device.