Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

First Time Configuring QoS

Hi Friedns,

So this is My First Time Configuring Quality of Service ( QoS ) and i need some help to correct my Configuration or conform it's correct.

The Gool here is to give higher priority to SCADA Data over the Video Stream from the Camera (so that the Video don't eat all the T1 Bandwidth)

i am configuring QoS on Cisco 2851 Router IOS Version 15.1(4)M9.

The Traffic Come From the BVI Interface which include Interface G0/0 and Interfaces in NM-16ESW-1G (16Fa and 1G (G1/0))

The Traffic Leave the Router throght the T1 Line (we need higher priority to SCADA Traffic over the rest of the Traffic), SCADA Traffic in Subnet 192.168.135.0 .

So here is My Configuration:

ip access-list extended SCADA_DATA

permit ip 192.168.135.0 0.0.0.255 any

!

class-map SCADA

match access-group name SCADA_DATA

!

policy-map SCADA_PRIORITY

class SCADA

set precedence 5

!

interface BVI1

service-policy input SCADA_PRIORITY

R1#show ip inter brief

Interface                  IP-Address      OK? Method Status                Protocol

GigabitEthernet0/0         unassigned      YES NVRAM  up                    up

GigabitEthernet0/1         unassigned      YES NVRAM  administratively down down

Serial0/0/0                10.10.15.2      YES NVRAM  up                    up

FastEthernet1/0            unassigned      YES unset  up                    down

FastEthernet1/1            unassigned      YES unset  up                    down

FastEthernet1/2            unassigned      YES unset  up                    down

FastEthernet1/3            unassigned      YES unset  up                    down

FastEthernet1/4            unassigned      YES unset  up                    down

FastEthernet1/5            unassigned      YES unset  up                    down

FastEthernet1/6            unassigned      YES unset  up                    down