cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

%ILPOWER-3-CONTROLLER_PORT_ERR: Controller port error, Interface Gi2/0/7: Power Controller reports power Tstart error detected

Noob_PNA
Level 1
Level 1

Let me begin by saying that i am a novice at This. I have a Cisco 3750G Switch. I have updated the IOS to: BOOT path-list : flash:/c3750-ipbasek9-mz.122-55.SE12.bin Config file : flash:/config.text Private Config file : flash:/private-config.text Enable Break : no Manual Boot : no HELPER path-list : Auto upgrade : yes Auto upgrade path : NVRAM/Config file buffer size: 524288 Timeout for Config Download: 0 seconds Config Download via DHCP: disabled (next boot: disabled) I have POE enabled on the port. I continue to to get an error stating: *Mar 1 03:36:04.467: %ILPOWER-7-DETECT: Interface Gi2/0/7: Power Device detected: IEEE PD *Mar 1 03:36:05.465: %ILPOWER-3-CONTROLLER_PORT_ERR: Controller port error, Interface Gi2/0/7: Power Controller reports power Tstart error detected I ran test cable tdr interface Gi2/0/7 The Result TDR test last run on: March 01 03:32:28 Interface Speed Local pair Pair length Remote pair Pair status --------- ----- ---------- ------------------ ----------- -------------------- Gi2/0/7 auto Pair A 2 +/- 4 meters N/A Open Pair B 2 +/- 4 meters N/A Open Pair C 2 +/- 4 meters N/A Open Pair D 2 +/- 4 meters N/A Short Same cable different port TDR test last run on: March 01 03:40:41 Interface Speed Local pair Pair length Remote pair Pair status --------- ----- ---------- ------------------ ----------- -------------------- Gi2/0/9 100M Pair A 0 +/- 4 meters Pair A Normal Pair B 1 +/- 4 meters Pair B Normal Pair C 1 +/- 4 meters Pair C Normal Pair D 3 +/- 4 meters Pair D Short Can someone tell me why this particular port wont work?

2 Replies 2

Giuseppe Larosa
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

Hello Noob_PNA,

your message is almost unreadable you should edit it adding some <enter> to separate sections.