cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

BE6000 Ask the Experts 17-19 November 2015 - Introduction

Andy Johnston
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hi.  My name is Andy Johnston and I’m a product marketing manager for Cisco Business Edition 6000.  I’m based in Reading, in the UK.  Over the next few days, a few colleagues and myself will be checking into the community to answer any questions you have about BE6000.  For example – if you wanted to know more about the new features and capabilities in the recent release 11.0 – simply click on the “Start a discussion” link in the blue box on the right side of the page.  We’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

1 Reply 1

Andy Johnston
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hi again

It’s not too late to ask any questions you have about the new features and changes to licensing in the latest release of BE6000. Here’s a reminder of just some of the highlights….

New capabilities:

• New Conference Now audio conferencing experience targeted at voice-centric deployments:
    • Embedded in / native to Unified CM – no extra app or VM instance required
    • Centralized conference number with the ability to use an extension for the meeting ID
    • Ability to secure conference with an access code
    • PSTN call invocation, IVR guidance, MoH/lobby experience
    • Self-care portal, configuration through Prime collaboration provisioning
    • Enhances current meet-me experience

• New Cisco Emergency Call Handler capability in Unified CM
    • Embedded in / native to Unified CM – no separate app or VM instance required
    • Provides basic-but-appropriate emergency call services for smaller deployments
    • Reach nearby PSAP for the callers location, PSAP callback support
    • Callers location identification support based on using ALI provisioned DIDs
    • Simple extension of Unified CM configuration; configuration support through Prime

• Prime Collaboration Provisioning 11.0 - New Batch Management UI