cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

CUCM/Unity and Hunt Groups to Voicemail

PNI-ITRNP
Level 1
Level 1

OK, so I have read several posts about this, but I believe I am confused. Can someone help me understand this configuration? Our client has a Hunt Group that he needs it to go to Voicemail if no one answers, but he said rather than going to voicemail it circles back around to the original extension called.

Here is the scenario:

Ext-Call -> 3650 (This recipient does not answer, call is sent to HG) -> 3800 (HG) -> Rings 3 internal extensions (Broadcast to 4000, 4010, and 4015) – No Answer -> Back to 3650 instead of Voicemail.

The Hunt Group is configured for FHNA/FHB to our Unity Pilot of 6000, but instead calls don’t go to voicemail they go to the 1st extension that did not answer.

Plus, the Line Group does not have any other extensions or groups other than the 3 internal extensions we need.

What I would like (And I am still learning this environment and CUCM/Unity) is to have the external call follow this path:

Ext-Call -> 3650 (This recipient does not answer, call is sent to HG) -> 3800 (HG) -> Rings 3 internal extensions (Broadcast to 4000, 4010, and 4015) – No Answer -> goes to Unity Voicemail for 3800. In turn, when a voicemail is left at this box, the Message Waiting Indicator on the 3 internal extension (4000, 4010, and 4015) should light.

BTW – we are running CUCM and Unity v11.5.1.13900-52

2 Replies 2

PNI-ITRNP
Level 1
Level 1
I'm hoping someone can help me here...

As explained above, the scenario is where a call that is received at the receptionist extension is forwarded to a Hunt Group when she does not answer. This hunt group has 3 extensions in a Line Group. If they don’t answer, then the call should go to voicemail. However, rather than going to voicemail the call loops back around and goes to the receptionist never going to voicemail.