Views
Helpful
Replies

UCCX upgrade to v8.0

girish.pai
Level 1
Level 1

Hello Guys,

To begin with, I'm a newbie, so spare my "not so technical language".My team has been running a 500~ Agent UCCX & we're planning to upgrade to v8.0. My task here is to upload the prompts / scripts from old system to the new one. However, since the new system is a Linux system ( If I'm not wrong ) , I'm unable to locate the path where I uploaded the prompts in the webview &  I'm unable to edit the location of the Prompts.

In short, the files are usually located in C:\Program Files\wfavvid

What is the path in linux?

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

First I want to echo Aaron here: You would be wise to engage a Cisco partner who has done this already. CCX 8 started enforcing a lot of rules which has caused plenty of headaches for people who, intentionally or not, ventured off and did something unsupported. This thread is an example of that: You weren't supposed to be referencing a file system path in any of your scripts.

To answer the question you've asked here: The file system path is not what you should be using so it's irrelevent what it is in the GNU/Linux filesystem. You need to reference a relative path within the repository. The easiest way to do this is to use the Browse button of the Prompt tab within the Expression Editor. It will fill in a valid path for you.

Example: If you have uploaded prompts into the /EN_us/myfolder/myprompt.wav within /appadmin your Play Prompt step should call P[/myfolder/myprompt.wav]. The absense of the language folder is intentional; the contact is assigned a language based on the trigger it arrived on. This folder will automatically be included in the path.

View solution in original post

7 Replies 7

Aaron Harrison
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Hi

Your prompts and documents and scripts are uploaded via the AppAdmin pages - in the Applications/Script Management, Prompt Management or Doucment Management menus.