Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Help with Busy Lamp Field on SPA509G

hello there,

I am currently having an issue I'd like advice or help on. First off let me tell what I have. I work at a Small computer repair shop and my boss had me setup a FreePBX system. We are using a Dell Optiplex PC, with a AEX card and running FreePBX with Asterisk. We have 4 different phone lines. All our Phones are Cisco SPA509Gs. I am relatively new to all of this.

Anyway, my manager wants to make it so the BLF is lit on the phone line on each of our phones, that way we know which Line is currently in use. WE have each phone setup so 4 extensions are mapped to the phone on the left side, and the extension assigned to that phone is set in the bottom right corner. Our First Phone has an attendance console on it. I finally got it setup so it will light whenever any of the phones/extensions are in use. But as far as staying lit when a phone line is in use, it doesn't I did use manual as a reference. But the basic code on it doesn't seem to apply. Could anyone help assist me in this task?

15 Replies 15

Dan Lukes
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni
I finally got it setup so it will light whenever any of the phones/extensions are in use. But as far as staying lit when a phone line is in use, it doesn't

Well, I'm unsure about the description. Are you trying to say "the BLF is just not working, LED is still of regardless the remote phone state" or you are trying to describe other behavior ?

Moreover you disclosed no line blf configuration, thus I'm unable to identify possible bugs in syntax ...

The BLF seems to work normal, but what we want to happen is have it so it lights up both the extension in use, and the phone line in use.