cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Newbie question on UC560 voice system. Problem registering phones.

Brandon Smith
Level 1
Level 1

Hello.  I am a newcomer to the professional IT world, and have fairly limited experience with voice and networking.  My boss has assigned me the task of implementing our new voice system, and seeing as I'm the one IT guy here it all falls in my lap .  I'm having an issue with the UC560 voice system registering our SPA508G IP phones.  I believe the problem is that the UC560 IP address (192.168.10.1) lies on a different subnet than the phones (192.168.1.x).  I am also unable to access the UC560 from my office computer through CCA since it also lies on a different subnet.  Can anyone guide me in the right direction to fixing this so that the Cisco Configuration Agent telephony wizard picks up the IP phones automatically?  Thank you!

64 Replies 64

Hi Brandon,

This is excellent news

OK let's allocate static IP's to both the switch and the UC, my suggestion

is .1.254 for the UC and .1.253 for the switch... Can you please confirm

this is OK ?

What is your internet connection?

What is the modem, make and model please

How is the modem integrated into the network right now ? Need as much

detail on this as possible.

Let's sort this stuff out and then we organise a Skype session or something

so I can walk you through it

Cheers,

David.

"Sent from my Acer Iconia A500"

Cheers, David Trad. **When you rate a persons post, you are indicating a thank you or that it helped, but at the same time you are also helping to maintain the community spirit - You don't have to rate posts and you wont be looked down upon :) *

254 and 253 are both available.  As far as everything else..our internet is a direct fiber line which goes through a fiber converter (Omnitron flexpoint 10/100).  This then goes to our Cisco ASA 5505 and from there to the SF 300 48 port POE switch.

Hi Brandon,