Views
Helpful
Replies

VPN login failes

Juste Juste
Level 1
Level 1

Hi guys,

I am not an expert in IT, so I need your help. I want to connect to my workplace via VPN on my laptop. I did this hundreds of times and everything was ok. I would enter my credentials and succesfully conncet to my server. However, today I cannot do this. It keeps saying ''login failed''. No explanation. What can be an issue? I restarted my computer several times - nothing changed. Is this an issue with a server? Please help me somehow:((

Juste

6 Replies 6

JP Miranda Z
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hi 

Hope this info helps!!

Rate if helps you!!

-JP-

Hi,

Thank You very much for replying.

I am AnyConnect client. Not very sure about whther it is a router or ASA... Maybe I can check it somewhere in the properties (it is my organization server so I am not currently aware of all those server properties).

I log in to a created VPN organizational group using my username and vpn generated password.

I can see in VPN Cisco Anyconnect message history such things:

[2016-09-11 05:50:13] Ready to connect.
[2016-09-11 05:50:39] Contacting xxxxxxx.
[2016-09-11 05:50:39] Please enter your username and password.
[2016-09-11 05:51:05] User credentials entered.
[2016-09-11 05:51:05] Login failed.

How can I at least try solving this issue?...

Juste

Hi Juste, 

Can you attach the following commands:

sh run tunnel-group 

sh run group-policy

sh run aaa-server

You definitely need to identify first if this is authenticating with the local database of the ASA or a remote server.

Hope this info helps!!

Rate if helps you!!

-JP-

kimricha
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hi Team,

I am experiencing the same issue as well.  If someone could reach out to me at (919) 812-0113 to further discuss that would be very helpful and appreciated.

Thanks,

Kimberly Richards