cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
438
Views
0
Helpful
1
Replies
faraz1234
Beginner

Webex Directory Connector Synchronization

Hi,

 

Currently, we have 300 Webex users on the Webex Control hub which are synchronized using Directory Connector and auto-template assignment is enabled.

 

Currently, we are Synchronizing only filtered users using a security group in Directory Connector.

Now we have got the new requirement synchronizing all the AD users to the Webex cloud.

I would like to disable the Auto-Assign template on Webex and synchronize all the AD users to Webex Control hub.

 

Since we are disabling the Auto-Assign template and running the full synchronization , will it affect the currently existing 300 users?

Shall these 300 users will continue working as required privileges are already assigned to them.

 

1 REPLY 1
Mike_Brezicky
Cisco Employee

If possible, I suggest you export all active users to keep a record in case you would need to manually reset their settings.

Changing or disabling the auto assign template should not have an imact on existing users, as you would not be performing any modifications with the new import. It would be the preferred way to get all users in and assigned a free license for example without affecting your active license count.

Of course with any change in the Directory Connector - do a dry run. It will give you a report of additions, deletions, and modifications. Ideally, you will not see any of the 300 users in the modification or deletion sections. If the rest looks ok, then you can proceed with a full sync. Ultimately, you would still have the exported backup for the 300 users in case any unforsen changes happen.
Content for Community-Ad