Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Detailed Call History Help

Hi all,

Not sure whether you can help or not as I tried another community and had no response.

I was given the above and told to bring back Abandoned and Answered by location. As a complete newbie to this it is a bit of a mind blowing thing, especially when seeing every single leg of a Correlation ID shown when all I want to see by preferably 1 line, was this call abandoned or not.
Having looked at the data I have 10 lines for one correlation id with multiple outcomes.
Any ideas to try and make this 1 line to bring back the correct outcome would be great.

Many Thanks

Alex

1 Accepted Solution

Yes @alexander-mcmillan, I'd say your understanding is correct!
Please let us know for any further queries. Thanks.

View solution in original post

3 Replies 3

sandiban
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hi @alexander-mcmillan,
So, if we understand your query here, the requirement is to show a single record with a single Correlation ID for a specific Call in your Org through the Detailed Call History (CDR) Report.
However, you're getting multiple rows in the report excel file, to be exact almost 10 record for a single Correlation ID which is possibly creating confusion for you and not giving the exact background of the Call.

But unfortunately that's how the CDR reports are designed and I don't think it's showing anything wrong as per its design, there might be a single Correlation ID but the Call for that single Correlation ID might have multiple call legs, like initial call receive, then hold, then transfer, then again hold - like this (just giving an example).

Therefore this Detailed Call History report would always show the complete legs of that Call and from the starting to end - the Correlation ID of that entire Call would be only 1

Hope this helps to understand the background of the CDR Report.