Views
Helpful
Replies

Using wxc_sdk - create or update workspace, supplying parameters

SPatel19
Level 1
Level 1

Hello Devnet,

I am new to using Webex APIs and  Python. I have followed "Agile Management of Webex Calling - There's an API for that – BRKCOL-3015 " and managed to setup Pycharm and load the wxc_sdk api's. I have successfully connected to my organisation using a service app. I have used and modified the service_app.py example script and can read a workspace setting. My problem comes when trying to create or update a workspace - i cannot seem to write the correct python code to parse the settings parameters when calling the update workspace API.
I used the list workspace api  to obtain the  workspace settings  and was going  modify the capacity  parameter  to 1 and them back using the update api.

workspaceid = "Y2lzY29zcG.....MA=="
wspacedetail = list(api.workspaces.details(workspace_id=workspaceid))
print(f'{len(wspacedetail)} wspacedetail')

Using the above script works fine - I used the output and  tried passing the modified capacity parameter as below

newsettings = \
{
"org_id:": "<omitted>",
"location_id": "<omitted>",
"floor_id": "<omitted>",
"display_name": "London AV Test",
"capacity": 1,
"workspace_type": "meetingRoom",
"sip_address": "london_av_test@l<redacted>.rooms.webex.com",
"created": "2024-03-22T11:28:55.771Z",
"calling": {"type": "hybrid_Calling",
"hybrid_Calling": {"emailAddress": "london-s3.dx80test@<redacted>.com"}},
"calendar": {"type": "microsoft", "emailAddress": "london_s3dx80test@<redacted>.com"},
"hotdesking_Status": "off",
# "deviceHostedMeetings": {"enabled": false },
"supported_Devices": "collaborationDevices",
"device_Platform": "cisco"
}

wsupdate=api.workspaces.update(workspace_id=workspaceid, settings=newsettings)

====

However when running the script, i get an error returned

WARNING:wxc_sdk.base:auto enhancing Enum CallingType, new value: hybridCalling
Traceback (most recent call last):