cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Announcements

147
Views
0
Helpful
5
Replies
richinavarro
Beginner

Status of recording in Cloud

I am a host in a webex meeting and I am recording in the cloud, if at this moment I give the host to another participant and then I disconnect from the webex, I want to know if the recording in the cloud will continue even though I am disconnected ?

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Vaijanath Sonvane
VIP Advocate

Hi @richinavarro ,

The recording behavior depends on which option you choose to disconnect from meeting: 

1. Leave Meeting: If are leaving a meeting then you have to choose a new host. Once new host is selected, the meeting and recording will continue to work. The recording will be stored in cloud. 

2. End meeting for all: If you select this option then the meeting will end and recording will be stopped and stored in cloud.

 

 

Please rate helpful posts and if applicable mark "Accept as a Solution".
Thanks, Vaijanath S.

View solution in original post

Thanks a lot Vaijanath! thank you very much for your help!

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Vaijanath Sonvane
VIP Advocate

Hi @richinavarro,

If you start recording and make someone else as a host of the meeting then your recording will continue to work and it will be stored in cloud in your account. The assigned host can pause and stop recording. Also, assigned host can restart the recording and it will be stored in your account only. 

 

 

Please rate helpful posts and if applicable mark "Accept as a Solution".
Thanks, Vaijanath S.

ok thast is goog; but if I disconnect from the webex meeting, will the recording continue in the cloud?

Vaijanath Sonvane
VIP Advocate

Hi @richinavarro ,

The recording behavior depends on which option you choose to disconnect from meeting: 

1. Leave Meeting: If are leaving a meeting then you have to choose a new host. Once new host is selected, the meeting and recording will continue to work. The recording will be stored in cloud. 

2. End meeting for all: If you select this option then the meeting will end and recording will be stopped and stored in cloud.

 

 

Please rate helpful posts and if applicable mark "Accept as a Solution".
Thanks, Vaijanath S.

View solution in original post

Thanks a lot Vaijanath! thank you very much for your help!

View solution in original post

Nithin Eluvathingal
VIP Mentor

As @Vaijanath Sonvane mentioned, recording will continue  if you assign another host before you leave the meeting. But if  you end the meeting, recording will be stopped. 

 

 

 

 

 

 



Response Signature


Create
Recognize Your Peers
Content for Community-Ad