Replies

wap200 e no hardware reset

longview12
Level 1
Level 1

Hello is the first time i have cisco

I can't do hardware reset in wap 200e

I try as the manual said but nothing

When i connected with lan said there is no lan in my pc in order to acces the ip.

Please any suggestions

Thanks a lot

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Eric Moyers
Level 7
Level 7

Hi, My name is Eric Moyers. I am a Network Support Engineer in the Cisco Small Business Support Center. Thank you for using the Cisco Community Post Forums.

When you hold insert a paper clip or wire into the reset button, hold it down for about 35 to 40 seconds. At that point the unit will be reset to a default IP of 192.168.1.245. If the network that you are adding this to is already using the IP scheme of 192.168.1.X, then simply add this to the network. Put the IP 192.168.1.245 in your browser and you should be able to get to the GUI interface for setup.

If you are using a different IP scheme, then you would connect the WPA200E by Ethernet cable directly to a PC. To do that, you have to set your PC to a static IP address, something like 192.168.1.100 is fine. Then you can open a browser and type in 192.168.1.245 and you should be able to get to the GUI

interface.

As you make your setup changes, I would make all of them and then as the last thing I would change the static IP of the WAP200E. That way when the device reboots, you should be able to hook it up to the existing network and be connected.

After all of this, don't forget to reset your PC back to automatic DHCP.

Please let me know if this helps. 

Να έχετε μια καλή μέρα!

Eric Moyers

Cisco Network Support Engineer

SBSC Wireless and Surveillance SME

CCNA, CCNA-Wireless

1-866-606-1866

View solution in original post

11 Replies 11

Eric Moyers
Level 7
Level 7

Hi, My name is Eric Moyers. I am a Network Support Engineer in the Cisco Small Business Support Center. Thank you for using the Cisco Community Post Forums.