Views
Helpful
Replies

WAP321 : can i log access ?

impi
Level 1
Level 1

Hi,

there is a captive portal into this model that seems perfect to give guess access.

I live in France, and when you give internet guess access to someone you have to log (for one year!) :

-1- name (can be achieve by the person that gives a user), no problem

-2- mac-adress

-3- IP

-4- URL

no problem for the 1, but what about 2,3,4 ? Can the WAP321 log that to a logging serveur like kiwi or so ?

If you know more about guess access law in france do not hesitate to tell me !

Thanks for your help

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Eric Moyers
Level 7
Level 7

My name Eric Moyers. I am an Engineer in the Small Business Support Center.

There is a page (Authenticated Clients) within the Captive Portal section that will provide you a list of the MAC address, IP Address and User Name of Clients that are currently logged on. To my knowledge this can not be automatically saved to a log file like our normal logs.

I do think that would be an excellent feature request. If you would like to proceed with making that as a feature request, please call our support center and open a case so that one of our engineers can work directly with you.
http://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/support/web/tsd-cisco-small-business-support-center-contacts.html

Eric Moyers
.:|:.:|:. CISCO | Cisco Presales Technical Support | Wireless Subject Matter Expert

Please rate helpful Posts and Let others know when your Question has been answered.

View solution in original post

4 Replies 4

Eric Moyers
Level 7
Level 7

My name Eric Moyers. I am an Engineer in the Small Business Support Center.

There is a page (Authenticated Clients) within the Captive Portal section that will provide you a list of the MAC address, IP Address and User Name of Clients that are currently logged on. To my knowledge this can not be automatically saved to a log file like our normal logs.