Views
Helpful
Replies

WAP561 email alert for captive portal authenticated user

dsomers1024
Level 1
Level 1

Hello,

I am setting up a Cisco WAP561 access point with a captive portal. I have the captive portal configured so the user only needs to enter an email address and then click the checkbox to accept the acceptance agreement in order to connect and proceed.

The issue I'm having is I have configured the access point to send out email alerts and I would like it to send out an email alert with the email address used to connect to the captive portal. I have been going through the administration guide and searching as much as I can and cannot find an answer.

I am hoping someone here can point me in the right direction to get this resolved.

Thank you!

3 Replies 3

Eric Moyers
Level 7
Level 7

My name Eric Moyers. I am an Engineer in the Small Business Support Center.

I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing this issue. Unfortunately email alert is only configurable to send to 3 emails that must be manually entered in. It is not possible to have the device to send an email to someone who has logged into captive portal. 

If that is a feature that you are interested in, please call our support center and open a case so that one of our engineers can work directly with you to create a feature request.
http://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/support/web/tsd-cisco-small-business-support-center-contacts.html

Eric Moyers
.:|:.:|:. CISCO | Cisco Presales Technical Support | Wireless Subject Matter Expert

Please rate helpful Posts and Let others know when your Question has been answered.

Hi Eric,

Thank you for the response. However I have the WAP561 successfully sending out email alerts. The issue that I'm having is I would like to have the email alert that is set out to contain the email address that a user enters in order to connect to the wireless network.