cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

AIR-CAP2602I-A-K9 convert to Autonomous mode with out service contract

28code
Level 1
Level 1

so i have air-cap2602i-a-k9 and as a student i got it off fb marketplace to add to my homelab to learn and would like to put it in autonomous mode [reason to do that is it has a login and i do not know so tried resetting it and according to other post and vids i need some iso file and send it using tftp ] i do not know what file only thing i found was one of old post in this forum suggesting this https://software.cisco.com/download/home/284362257/type/284180979/release/15.2.4-JB5 and for that i need a service contract which i do not know how to get or what to do 
plz help let me know if there are any other methods to get this ap reset and working or what file i would need

6 Replies 6

marce1000
VIP
VIP

>....plz help let me know if there are any other methods to get this ap reset and working or what file i would need
  - There are not , you need a service contract to download the needed image ; as far as investing and or 'time invest' and related cost you will be cheaper off by looking into wifi products for the home market , 

M.

-- Each morning when I wake up and look into the mirror I always say ' Why am I so brilliant ? '
    When the mirror will then always repond to me with ' The only thing that exceeds your brilliance is your beauty! '

well like to start of with thx for the reply and i know its cheaper just buying a home ap.....but i already have a good home wifi setup as i mentioned making a homelab and this is the part of it and for learning 

thx.

Hi @28code 

Do you have a console cable and are you able to connect to the AP ? First thing you need to check is if the AP actually need a new IOS or not.

yes i do have access to the console with a cable i will go home and add to this post on what i get when i reset but let me know what info you will need to find if i need a new iso is needed or not.

Rich R
VIP
VIP