Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Comments

Meet Chunlin Geng(ilay) - Cisco Designated VIP

ilay (Chunlin Geng) is a senior technical support engineer for Cisco's excellent partner, Digital China. He holds CCIE RS and CCIE Sec certifications and joined the community in 2015, making him one of our veteran users. So far, he has contributed over 600 posts and replies, 150 “Accepted Solutions”, and received over 800 helpful votes.

CN VIP 2.png

Could you please introduce yourself briefly?

I am a senior networking engineer at Digital China, and I have been working in Cisco-related technical roles since I graduated. I obtained CCIE RS/Sec certifications around 2018, and I enjoy studying and testing new technologies and products.

Tell us about your work at Digital China.

I joined Digital China nine years ago and mainly focus on optimizing and maintaining enterprise office networks and private cloud data centers to ensure the secure and stable operation of the enterprise network. My work involves various aspects of knowledge, such as routing, switching, wireless, security, and data centers. I have participated in supporting tasks like enterprise network upgrade from WIFI5 to WIFI6, AnyConnect VPN access optimization, and ISE migration and upgrade.

How did you get involved with Cisco Community? 

At the beginning of my career, I had almost zero knowledge about wireless. When I started searching for related materials on the Internet, I accidentally found the recordings of Zhang Guomin's (Guomin Zhang) public webcasts in the community. By browsing these recordings and documents and other community questions, I gradually accumulated knowledge about wireless. Some of the problems I encountered at work were also solved with the help of the community members, and from then on, I formed an inseparable bond with the community.

What inspired you to start answering in addition to asking?