Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

CUC CLI SQL Command Help

The following SQL Command will purge voicemails out of CUC for a single user's ('vmuser1' in the below) voicemail box between specified dates:

run cuc dbquery unitymbxdb1 update tbl_FolderItem set deleted = 1 where arrivaltime between '2023-01-01 06:00:00' and '2023-07-01 06:00:00' and folderobjectid = (select folderobjectid from tbl_folder where mailboxobjectid= (select mailboxobjectid from vw_mailbox where description='vmuser1') and folderinfoobjectid = (select folderinfoobjectid from tbl_folderinfo where name='Inbox'))

As I am not a SQL expert, so.... Can anyone help me with editing this command so that it will do the "set deleted = 1" within the arrival time but only if the current status is "Seen"?

So, essentially, voicemails that have been seen/listened-to that are older than a certain datetime will have their status changed to 'set deleted = 1'?

Thanks for your help!

Maren

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Hi Maren

Here you are

run cuc dbquery unitymbxdb1 update tbl_FolderItem set deleted = '1' where seen = '1' and arrivaltime between '2023-11-01 00:00:00' and '2023-11-02 23:00:00' and folderobjectid = (select folderobjectid from tbl_folder where mailboxobjectid= (select mailboxobjectid from vw_mailbox where description='vmuser1') and folderinfoobjectid = (select folderinfoobjectid from tbl_folderinfo where name='Inbox'))

HTH

Regards

Carlo

Please rate all helpful posts "The more you help the more you learn"

View solution in original post

9 Replies 9

Hi Maren

Here you are