Views
Helpful
Replies

Jabber

Ahmad Kefaya
Level 1
Level 1

Hello Engineers, 

i'm new in Jabber word, i'm finish the integration between CUCM 10.0 and CUCM IM&P 10.0 and i make LDAP Sync and every things is okay, But :-

1.i need to use desk phone for jabber, what type of phone i will create "CUCP OR CUCSF".

2.How i can use the same user in more than one device at the same time, like :- deskphone, jabber windows, and  jabber iphone. 

3.finally, how i can use the Jabber with outlook "make call from outlook". i guess the integration with exchange will do this ???

Best Regards,

Ahmad Kefaya

2 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

Nirmal Issac
Level 1
Level 1

1.i need to use desk phone for jabber, what type of phone i will create "CUCP OR CUCSF".

No need to create any phone type. Just assign the SEP device as controlled device in CUCM Enduser page. Also make sure that CCMCIP profile in IM&P server is properly configured.

2.How i can use the same user in more than one device at the same time, like :- deskphone, jabber windows, and  jabber iphone. 

Deskphone - Assign SEP Phone as controlled device

Windows - Create a 'Client Service Framework' device type. The Device name should start with 'CSF'

iPhone - Create a 'Cisco Dual Mode for iPhone' device type. The Device name should start with 'TCT'

3.finally, how i can use the Jabber with outlook "make call from outlook". i guess the integration with exchange will do this ???

View solution in original post

.finally, how i can use the Jabber with outlook "make call from outlook". i guess the integration with exchange will do this ???

The Integration is automatic. Just try dialling from Outlook

View solution in original post

6 Replies 6

Jaime Valencia
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

First of all, if you're new to Jabber, your first stop, is the Jabber documentation for each version of Jabber you'll be using, easily found on cisco.com by searching "jabber for < platform >"