cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Agents and Multiple queues resourcing

Ojasvi Bansal
Level 1
Level 1

I am new to Contact Centre so please pardon my ignorance.

We have a customer running UCCX 8.0 (premium). They presently have two queues Queue 1 and Queue 2. The have 1 agent assigned to Q1 and approximately 50 agents for the Q2.

This is what they are doing at present:

When A1 from Q1 goes on break or vacation the calls go to A2. During this time if A2 gets a call from Q2, she presses the idivert button on the phone and the call goes back to Q2.

This is what they need

When A1 from Q1 goes on break and/or vacation, A2 should be able to answer the calls on Q1. During this time, they don't want A2 to answer call from Q2. One method is to create two logins for A2 and achieve this. Is there any other method kind of transparent to A2

Thanks in Advance

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Hi OJ,

--> When A1 from Q1 goes on break or vacation the calls go to A2. During this time if A2 gets a call from Q2, she presses the idivert button on the phone and the call goes back to Q2.

GS - This is the proper behaviour

This is what they need

-->When A1 from Q1 goes on break and/or vacation, A2 should be able to answer the calls on Q1. During this time, they don't want A2 to answer call from Q2. One method is to create two logins for A2 and achieve this. Is there any other method kind of transparent to A2

GS - Ok - I'm not sure if you are using Resource Groups to answer calls from the CSQ or if you are using skill based resource selection.  In order to be able to answer calls from Q1, A2 needs to have the skills required by CSQ Q1 to be able to route to.  You can use this method:

CSQQ1 - SkillQ1

CSQQ2 - SkillQ2

A1 - SkillQ1

A2 - SkillQ2 and SkillQ1