cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Problems With UCCX Script

BPaz
Level 1
Level 1

Good afternoon Cisco Voice Experts and cisco community members.

I'm new in cisco uccx scripting, so my problem is probably a little thing that I don't see very quickly in this moment.

Well, i'm trying to make a rest call and I have success, to see that example i put this image:

HTTP 200 Code ResponseHTTP 200 Code Response

As you can see, the server is answer me with a bunch of parameters. At this point my difficulties appear, when I tried to take the information that I need, I don't know how to do it. Because this server is answer me in a Json Format. My Cisco UCCX version is 10.6, 'cause that reason it doesn't support natively Json answers.

UCCX XML ExceptionUCCX XML Exception

This script is a test before a local service that we're going to develop, so I do this to know how to do it with an open alternative.

So, my questions are the following:

1.- ¿Do I need to develop a Java procedure for take the information that I need? For this test, I need to call the city name, only for develop a quick test.

2.- ¿Is better to develop a SOAP request or have a REST API for this Cisco UCCX Version?

Thanks for your help and atention.

5 Replies 5

Anthony Holloway
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee
Well, you are receiving JSON, but using the Get XML Document Data step. If you're on UCCX 11.6(1), you'll need to switch to the Get JSON Document Data step instead. Alternatively, if you don't want to use that step, or cannot because of your version, then you'll need to parse the String with some string methods, or Regular Expressions.

Hi Anthony, thanks for your response and attention.

In this case, we're using Cisco UCCX v10.6. I read in some posts the possibility of do this more easy in cisco UCCX 11.6 version... However, this is not the case.