cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Resource based routing, select resource and user

mpsaiz
Level 1
Level 1

My question is in this font, information from the system is in this font.

Does anyone know where a resource base routing script is I can look at.  I am pretty new at Contact Center scripting but have done some programming and a lot of UNIX scripting.  I assume the logic is similar.  Any help would be greatly appreciated. 

I need a queue that will route users based on the skill.  I need English and Spanish.

I have created and assigned the skill Unilingual for those who only speak English.

I have created and assigned the skill Bilingual for those who speak Spanish or both English and Spanish.

The bilingual queue shows two users as expected. Below is the printable CSQ configuration page.

Contact Service Queue Report
Contact Service Queue NameHLTRS_ESD
Contact Service Queue TypeVoice
Contact Queuing CriteriaFIFO
Automatic WorkDisabled
Wrapup Time0 Second(s)
Resource Selection CriteriaLongest Available
Resource Pool Selection ModelResource Skills
SkillsBilingual( Competence Level:5;Weight:1;Order:1 )
ResourcesPhone Bank 14
Phone Bank 10

Here is the English queue printable configuration with the expected Resources.

Contact Service Queue Report
Contact Service Queue NameHLTRE_ESD
Contact Service Queue TypeVoice
Contact Queuing CriteriaFIFO
Automatic WorkDisabled
Wrapup Time0 Second(s)
Resource Selection CriteriaLongest Available
Resource Pool Selection ModelResource Skills
SkillsUnilingual( Competence Level:5;Weight:1;Order:1 )
Resourcesicd 4637
Phone Bank 10

In the script when I go to the select resource step, the Resource Target and the Resource Selected both say that it has to be a user.

When I go to create the user variable I select Type=User, Name=Bilingual, Value=null. If I put anything other than null the CCX editor says that it is supposed to be user and I am putting in a string.