Views
Helpful
Replies

Trasfer the call to another queue when all agents are logged out - UCCX script

Kristof-1
Level 1
Level 1

Hi,

I'm new to UCCX scripting. We have 2 applications with one queue each set up on our UCCX. All calls go to the 1st queue and are transferred by agents to another queue if necessary. We now want calls to be transferred to the other queue automatically when all agents are logged out of the first queue.

Our script checks if any agent is logged in and if true, the call goes in to the queue, if false, the call is transferred to another queue. We're transfering the call to CTI route point: TrasnferExt string with value 8002 in our script.

Below is the screenshot of my script. Can someone with more experience have a look and check if the script looks correct? Is there a better way of doing this?

Also, Cisco release notes say that the following is unsupported: Use of "Consult Transfer" or "Redirect" step from scripts to a translation pattern that maps back to a route point. I'm not sure I understand it. Does it mean that the way we've done it is not supported?

script.png

script2.png

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Mark Swanson
Level 4
Level 4

This unsupported configuration; "Consult Transfer" or "Redirect" step from scripts to a translation pattern that maps back to a route point... shouldn't apply to you. It basically means, if you transfer/redirect callers to a translation pattern (which is something you configured on CUCM) and this pattern maps back to a Route Point (RP) aka Application DN Trigger, then it would potentially cause problems. The call flow would look like this;

Let's say, x1000 (aka User) called x5000 (aka the Application DN Trigger) and then, the Call Redirect step forwarded calls to x8002 which is simply a translation pattern on CUCM. This pattern (x8002) would redirect callers to x5001, which is another or second Application DN Trigger.