Views
Helpful
Replies

UCCE - IVR variables exchange

ronin2k8cronus
Level 1
Level 1

Hi guys,

I belive this time I have kind of a silly question but considering I have little experience with UCCE and I only have a live environment, I will go ahead and ask it.

My question is related to "enterprise call variables" more precisely "Call.CallerEnteredDigits and Call.PeripheralVariable1 to Call.PeripheralVariable10". Some of this variable are used in a UCCE and a IVR script. Can I use the same variables like Call.CallerEnteredDigits and Call.PeripheralVariable1 in a different UCCE and a different IVR script or will their usage in new scripts will affect the old scripts.

Example : I have a UCCE script that calls an IVR script. The IVR script is a plain play prompt. The prompt that is played is taken from the Call.PeripheralVariable1 which is initiated in the UCCE script. Can I use different UCCE script to call the IVR play prompt script, but the prompt that will be played be initialized in this new UCCE script. By doing this I use two different UCCE script that initialize the Call.PeripheralVariable1 with diffrent values when calling on the IVR script. Is it possible to do this or is there a restriction saying if you use "Call.CallerEnteredDigits or Call.PeripheralVariable1 to Call.PeripheralVariable10" inside a script then you can not use it for new scripts?

Thanks for all the help.

Silviu.

2 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

Anthony Holloway
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Those variables, as the name implies (call dot) are on a call by call basis.

Think about it like this.  Each caller gets 11 variables (CED + PV1-10) for you to store data about them for the duration of the call.  If you store "banana" in PV1 for caller 1 and "orange" in PV1 for caller 2, there would be no conflict at all.

Like wise, if you stored "banana" in PV1 in Script 1, and "orange" in PV1 for Script 2, there would be no conflict.