Views
Helpful
Replies

Forward calls to cell phone CUCM

CRUZPEREZ518
Level 1
Level 1

Hello, 

I am trying to configure the forwarding of calls to my cell phone from CUCEM, I have several forwardings configured and they work perfectly, but they are permanently configured and what I want to do is that each user can activate and deactivate the forwarding directly from their phone . The phone models that I use are: 7821 and 3905. I have tried from the phone keys with conditional forwarding but it makes an error when typing the cell phone, it only allows me to forward calls internally to another extension but not to a cell phone, I suppose I have to do some previous configuration in CUCEM.

I appreciate any help.

5 Replies 5

Your using the term CUCM and CUCEM, What system do you have Communication Manager or Communication Manager Express? If it’s the later please post your CME configuration for us to be able to help you.

Response Signature

Is CUCM,but I'm new to this topic, and I don't know where to start, it continues to work only for internal extensions, example: 130,140,150.

You need to check the CSS that you have set on the directory number. Does it allow calls to other extensions than internal? You can use DNA, Dialed Number Analyser, to check/verify what would happen if you make a call to the number you want to set as the receiver of the call forward via the CSS set for call forward.

Response Signature

aidan6
Level 1
Level 1

In call manager, under the ext. if you scroll down to the forwarding line next to the box the drop-down menu, change it from internal_css to unrestricted_css  

Ritesh Desai
Spotlight
Spotlight

@CRUZPEREZ518 I see that you have 2 requirements;

1. You want end user to set call forwarding from their phone.

2. You want to make this settings on ExtnMobility enabled phones.
if my understanding is correct then,