cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Help with UCS-E140S-M2/K9=

s4siddiqui
Level 1
Level 1

Hello...I am a complete newB to this and I have a UCS-E140S-M2/K9= blade sitting to go in my ISR 2921 running CME 11 running 15.6(2)T2

Can someone guide me how to configure and provision this blade, need help with:

1.Initial configuration (have 2 interfaces - 1 for management access and other for voice vlan), do I need to upgrade the IOS first?

2.Voice mail setup (installing licensing - already purchased)

3.Configuring auto-attendant

4.Assigning extensions to phones (does this has to be done from the CME 11 GUI?)

there are information available out there but are not conscious so couldn't locate a proper guide that guide from the scratch.

Please help.

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Destination pattern would be the trigger on CUE. DID will be translated to XXXX on the incoming dial peer for your SIP trunk. This XXXX is the pattern and trigger that you configure to be able to route calls to CUE.

View solution in original post

12 Replies 12

Prashant Sharma
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hi Siddique,

You can refer the Cisco Guide for configurations which include prerequisite and configurations steps :

https://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/td/docs/voice_ip_comm/cucme/admin/configuration/manual/cmeadm/cmeplan.html

Regards,

Prassha3

Rate if you find this helpful 

Thanks.

So I have installed the blade and configured the esXi 6.0...I know there is a VM I need to create in order to support functionalities such as auto attendant, call routing, extensions, voice mails etc.

Can you please point me to the virtual machine that does that, I don't recall what its called. (CUC? cisco unity connection?)

Thanks.

Hi S4siddiqui

With CME you can configure Cisco Unity Express(CUE) or Cisco Unity Connection (CUC).