cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Phones not registering/showing in CUCM7???

ejeangilles
Level 1
Level 1

Hello all! I'm new to voice so be easy on me

I have a brand new installation of CUCM7 on ESX5 with 6 7961 IP phones. I'm going through the process of setting up and I can web gui into the CUCM. I even turned on the some of the services like Call manager, DHCP, and tftp. I also went and created a Call manager group, date/time group, and a region. I also want my CUCM to be the tftp server. When I connect my IP phones they get a DHCP addresses and they even got their firmware updated to the version that was in Device\Device settings\Device Defaults but their just not showing up in my registered phones. I also tried to updating the phones manually but no luck. Also, I have Auto registration checked CUCM group configuration and auto registration disabled unchecked in the CUCM configuration settings.

Can you guys tell me what I can possibly be missing or what to check to get the phones to register and show up in CUCM?

Also, how do I see the different firmware files loaded for each phone? 

I am able to browse to the IP of one of my phones and see device info and status messages. For example here is what one of my phones is saying.

Also, attached are some screenshots of my CUCM config

4:07:04p DNS Unknown Host 

4:07:04p DNS Unknown Host 

4:07:04p File Not Found : CTLFile.tlv

4:07:04p No CTL installed

4:07:04p File Not Found : SEP0018187C1CEB.cnf.xml

4:07:05p SEP0018187C1CEB.cnf.xml

4:07:05p DNS Unknown Host 

4:07:06p DNS Timeout localhost 4:07:04p DNS Unknown Host 

Any help or direction would be appreciated...

7 Replies 7

islam.kamal
Level 10
Level 10

Dear Friend