cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Voice Services VOIP SIP Commands, VG224 vs VG350

chuck47172
Level 1
Level 1

Can someone explain to me what the command "midcall-signaling passthru media-change" does on a VG350?

Also, on a VG224, the command "midcall-signaling passthru" doesn't allow  you to add "media-change" to the command.

Is "midcall-signaling passthru" on a vg224 the same as "midcall-signaling passthru media-change" on a VG350?

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

@chuck47172 wrote:

Thanks for your patience with me, much appreciated.

I’m new at this and I’m trying to take a config from a production VG350 and make it work on a VG224 that is on an older version of IOS that doesn’t support same features that my VG350 does.

I should probably upgrade the VG224 IOS but for reasons beyond my control, I’m not allowed to.

Having said that, can you explain to me in simple terms what the bind statement actually does for the call processing and why I need it?

Also, regarding the dial peers, does the following look like the fix you are suggesting?

dial-peer voice 100 voip
 description To/From CUCM
 huntstop
 destination-pattern .T
 session protocol sipv2
 session target ipv4: (CUCM SUB 1 IP Address)
 session transport udp
 incoming uri via CUCM
 incoming uri from CUCM
 voice-class codec 1
 voice-class sip options-keepalive up-interval 20 down-interval 10 retry 3
 dtmf-relay rtp-nte
 no vad

dial-peer voice 200 voip
 description To/From CUCM
 huntstop
 destination-pattern .T
 session protocol sipv2
 session target ipv4: (CUCM SUB 2 IP Address)
 session transport udp
 incoming uri via CUCM
 incoming uri from CUCM
 voice-class codec 1
 dtmf-relay rtp-nte
 no vad

dial-peer voice 300 voip
 description To/From CUCM
 huntstop
 destination-pattern .T
 session protocol sipv2
 session target ipv4: (CUCM SUB 3 IP Address)
 session transport udp
 incoming uri via CUCM
 incoming uri from CUCM
 voice-class codec 1
 dtmf-relay rtp-nte
 no vad