cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

LDP and Segment Routing IOS XE

imanless
Level 1
Level 1

Hello all. I am a novice when it comes to segment routing. I have a simple network in which one region has LDP enabled and the other region has SR enabled. I want the SR Enabled routers to have the Node or Prefix-SID for the devices outside of the SR Domain, (meaning the devices in LDP). I tried to set up a mapping server, but I am using XE Routers now, not XR (for which it worked). Can someone guide me if there is anything extra one has to do when using XE Routers e.g: CSR1000v. 

I am using R4 for my mapping server. The routers inside the SR Domain have routes to the routers inside the LDP Domain.I am using R4 for my mapping server. The routers inside the SR Domain have routes to the routers inside the LDP Domain.

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Hi @imanless ,

But the segment routing region doesn't generate any labels for the destinations outside of the SR Domain. 

How did you determine that the mapping-server is not working?  You can run the following command on the mapping server to validate that it advertises the appropriate prefix/label combination.

show segment-routing mpls mapping-server ipv4

Did you configure the following command under ospf?

router ospf xxx

segment-routing prefix-sid-map advertise-local

After configuring the above command, you should be able to see the prefix/label pairs being advertised to other SR routers with the following command:

Regards,

Harold Ritter
Sr Technical Leader
CCIE 4168 (R&S, SP)
harold@cisco.com
México móvil: +52 1 55 8312 4915
Cisco México
Paseo de la Reforma 222
Piso 19
Cuauhtémoc, Juárez
Ciudad de México, 06600
México

View solution in original post

10 Replies 10

balaji.bandi
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

what version of CSR1000V  ?

as per i know last time i tested with CSR1000v it was not worked ( as you mentioned IOS XR is good candidate to test )