cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Announcements

Community Helping Community

340
Views
2
Helpful
0
Replies
Highlighted
Cisco Employee

Webinar: The 3 Stages of Automation and Orchestration

Please join us on 6 December at 8:00 AM PT/11:00 AM ET/16:00PM GMT for a live Cisco Knowledge Network webcast named The 3 Stages of Automation and Orchestration

Automation is the next wave of the network management, presenting tremendous opportunities for service providers to reduce expenses and grow their service revenues. They rely on new innovative technologies such as network functions virtualization (NFV) and software-defined networking (SDN) for operational agility and for providing the true end-to-end digital experience that users seek. Choosing the right orchestration solution is crucial to maximizing on these technologies.

In this webinar on the Transition Towards Automation, we will discuss the specific attributes required in today’s highly dynamic operator environments and how Cisco NSO, Orchestrated Assurance and NFV fulfills them. This session will cover the three critical stages of Automation and Orchestration:
Stage 1: Network API - Utilize a single interface to all network devices
Stage 2 Service Abstraction - Leverage one central API for all services
Stage 3: Innovation - Develop your own services

Participants will gain an understanding of the network management and service development challenges posed by automation and virtualization. They will additionally learn why choosing the right orchestration solution is crucial to maximizing on these technologies.

Event led by:

  • Carl Moberg , Technical Director, Cisco Systems
  • Greg Nehib, Marketing Manager, Cisco Systems