cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Basic Router Setup

JLVB83
Level 1
Level 1

Hello folks newbie here I've got a Cisco 1921 that my office chucked because of upgrades, I'm just trying to set it up as a basic router (while learning what I can in the process).  Basically want Gi0/0 to be my WAN port and Gi0/1 to be the LAN port.  I will post my config file feel free to critique it, basically most of it is me searching this forum and trying config option and seeing what they do, I just can't seem to get traffic from my LAN port to get past or through the WAN port.  My WAN port can hit the internet and ping everything.  Any help will be appreciated.

Using 2365 out of 262136 bytes
!
! Last configuration change at 17:56:08 UTC Sat Aug 29 2020
! NVRAM config last updated at 17:56:11 UTC Sat Aug 29 2020
! NVRAM config last updated at 17:56:11 UTC Sat Aug 29 2020
version 15.1
service config
service timestamps debug datetime msec
service timestamps log datetime msec
no service password-encryption
!
hostname JLVBCISC1921
!
boot-start-marker
boot-end-marker
!
!
enable secret 5 $1$LP8J$do7T.2ozAnQNXiGyRzWKq.
enable password Canada2004
!
no aaa new-model
!
!
no ipv6 cef

!
!
!
ip dhcp excluded-address 192.168.1.1 192.168.1.20
!
ip dhcp pool JLVB
network 192.168.1.0 255.255.255.0
default-router 192.168.1.1
dns-server 192.168.1.1
!
!
!
multilink bundle-name authenticated
!
crypto pki token default removal timeout 0
!
!
license udi pid CISCO1921/K9 sn FGL160720QS
!
!
!

redundancy
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
interface Loopback1
ip address 1.2.3.4 255.255.255.255
!
interface Embedded-Service-Engine0/0
no ip address
no ip route-cache
shutdown
!
interface GigabitEthernet0/0
ip address dhcp
ip nat outside
ip virtual-reassembly in

no ip route-cache
duplex auto
speed auto
no cdp enable
!
interface GigabitEthernet0/1
ip address 192.168.1.1 255.255.255.0
ip nat inside
ip virtual-reassembly in
no ip route-cache
duplex auto
speed auto
no cdp enable
!
interface FastEthernet0/0/0
no ip address