cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

VLAN's in SG35028P

feruqhshariff
Level 1
Level 1

Need  help please, I have Cisco SG-35028P switch , I have a task of creating two or three VLAN's with DHCP and internet should work for the clients. i will be using router provided by ISP for internet.   Can you please guide me. 

communication within vlan is not required.

7 Replies 7

balaji.bandi
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

follow the below guide to create a new VLAN, and you need to have a static route other VLAN than default towards the switch, the new VLAN IP range needs to be in NAT to get internet.

https://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/support/docs/smb/switches/cisco-350-series-managed-switches/smb5827-configure-vlan-interface-settings-on-a-sx350-sg350x-or-sx550.html

BB

***** Rate All Helpful Responses *****

How to Ask The Cisco Community for Help

Sorry in this link i am not able to understand. I am a beginner at switching please provide step by step.

Short answer , this switch can not do any NAT.

So we need to know what capabilities of your ISP router ? and what model it is,

you need to spend some time and understand (why because this is your environment) we can help to assists you but if any issue you are frst person start diagnosis the issue, so reading always good.

BB

Hi,

Can you please let me known NAT is required for what?

Router-  Will be provided by the ISP, everything will be configured and they will tell us to use one port in the router to connect our switch or firewall for internet access.

Let me give one advise friend - you need to put some errort or give us the information what we request to help

So we need to know what capabilities of your ISP router ? and what model it is,

here is my simple explanation :

YOUR PC --- Switch -----(NAT) ISP Router ---INTERNET

if you have 1 VLAN, you connect to your Switch and PC connect to switch works as expected, you do not need to do anything, since Switch ACT as Layer2 switch.