cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Cisco packet tracer help !!!

baothach722002
Level 1
Level 1

I want to construct a network for a company with two branches which each is located in different cities, so how can I connect them in PCT. Can you guys help me ?

P/s: I have one head office and two other branches are in two different cities, so how I connect them and using what in PCT

35 Replies 35

Hello,

post the zipped Packet Tracer project (.pkt) file...

This is the file

Hello,

this is an empty network with nothing configured at all (no IP addressing). What instructions are you following ? I assume the DHCP server is supposed to service all subnets ?. 

You have several client subnets, these need to be put in Vlans, and the inter-Vlan routing needs to be done on the routers. Which Vlans are you  supposed to use, or is that random ? Also, for the routing, do you need static routes, or a dynamic routing protocol ?

Sorry, I'm just a student and I'm studying.

This is my instructions:

Design and build a computer network system for a company with 2 branches in 2 different provinces.

- Draw Logical topology and physical topology

- Implement network design according to the requirements of each topic (Use GNS3 software or Cisco Packet Tracer to draw network diagrams). Refer to network design documents).

- Describe the range, number of computers and equipment to use.

- Use subnet and VLSM techniques to divide the subnets into the network system to make the most IP savings.

- In the system must install and fully configure DHCP, DNS Server, Web Server and FTP server services, Mail server in the network system.

- On dns server named domain name suitable for each topic: KhuC.tdtu.edu.vn