Views
Helpful
Replies

Cisco Packet Tracer mini activity

Ch Teo
Level 1
Level 1

Hi Cisco community members,

I'm a student currently studying and learning about networks fundamentals so basically a beginner and would like some help or advise on my mini activity. 

Allow me to put up a screenshot of the activity.

The activity needs to be able to access both HQ & Branch website from either network and I'm able to access both from the network on the left side. But on the right side I can't access the branch website.

I tried pinging from the right side network to the left side. The most i can reach from the right network is up till the ISP side which is 70.70.70.0

It would be appreciated if someone could advise me on it.

Screen_1.jpg

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

@Ch Teo 

I have found the solution. The Linksys router must have a port redirect from external IP address 70.70.70.155 to the internal server 192.168.91.94.

As the ISP is able to get to the 70.70.70.155, all you need to do is change the DNS server to resolve the URL

www.branch.com to the IP address 70.70.70.155.

FlavioMiranda_0-1690037428204.png

View solution in original post

9 Replies 9

Hi @Ch Teo 

I can suggest you a few things to check but it is much more easy if you share the file here and I can open and check. I will tell exactly whats wrong.

Just zip the file before attach

Ch Teo
Level 1
Level 1

@Flavio Miranda First of all thank you for your response.

I have attached and zip the file as suggested, do take a look at it.

Hi @Ch Teo 

The attached file is working, you can test. Let me explain what I have found.

First, the option for a Wireless Router on the Branch is not a good option because this PacketTracer Linksys router does not allow ping from outside to inside. They allow only from inside to ouside.  This is the first reason you was able to ping the HQ but not the other way around.

I repleaced the Lindsys for another router and it is now working.