Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Destination Host Unreachable on Static Route

I'm a beginner to Packet Tracer, taking my first course on it at college. We recently got into WAN connections and I have been tasked with creating a network with 5 routers, 4 of them connected via Frame Relay, which is working perfectly fine, and the 5th connected to one of the other routers via static routing (which I have done before).

My issue comes with the static route. It is just not connecting. While it seems to be fine and everything is green, when I do a connection test and try to ping a PC from one network to the other, all I get is either destination host unreachable or request timed out. I really don't have any idea what seems to be wrong and would appreciate any help you can give me. Thanks in advance.

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

OK I was able to download the file and I was bale to get it to work. Since you are doing all static routes you didnt add the 192.55.2.0/24 address. SO on each router I added the following

ip route 192.55.2.0 255.255.255.0 10.0.1.1 (except RT-SD)

as @luis_cordova said I also removed the encapsulation from the S0/0/0 interface of RT-SD since its not using the frame relay cloud.

Lastly since its the only way out and instead of mapping back to each IP address on the RT-PR I just added the default route of the below:

ip route 0.0.0.0 0.0.0.0 11.0.1.1

Hope this was helpful.

-David

View solution in original post

4 Replies 4

Hello,