cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

No space left to add device on Cisco Packet Tracer UI

ASD49
Level 1
Level 1

I am quite new to cisco packet tracer and I am designing a large network but the UI is very limited and very small and I am running out of place to add devices.

I have tried clustering but is there a way to increase the size of  the canvas I am working with?

Any help will be appreciated!!

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Hello,

That could just be the subnets you need to make but not necessarily need to add on the simulator. Like @MHM Cisco World said as long as you have 1 or 2 devices per subnet to test reachability it should be fine. (but also clarify with the instructor if you can) If it says you need 30 hosts in this subnet and 12 hosts in another, instead of putting 42 hosts in packet tracer you would just need to create the networks that can support that many devices and the couple of devices you add would just have IPs from that subnet with a default gateway and such.

-David

View solution in original post

6 Replies 6

One point here 

You need only one pc for each subnet 

Add many pc for same subnet is useless.

Great point, but unfortunately the number of end devices required per subnet is stated in the assignment and I cannot change that.

Hello,

That could just be the subnets you need to make but not necessarily need to add on the simulator. Like @MHM Cisco World said as long as you have 1 or 2 devices per subnet to test reachability it should be fine. (but also clarify with the instructor if you can) If it says you need 30 hosts in this subnet and 12 hosts in another, instead of putting 42 hosts in packet tracer you would just need to create the networks that can support that many devices and the couple of devices you add would just have IPs from that subnet with a default gateway and such.

-David

Hello,