Views
Helpful
Replies

Packet Tracer Help - RIPv2, EIGRP and OSPF

Lewis.carlile
Level 1
Level 1

Hi,

I've been assigned a task to create a network within Packet Tracer that uses the RIPv2, EIGRP and OSPF.

I'm unable to ping PC1 to PC7, but R1 can Ping R5 and PC2 cannot ping PC8 but R2 can ping R6.

All the PC's should be able to ping each other on the network.

Please could someone have a look at the Packet Tracer file if possible and tell me where i'm going wrong or provide me with a working Packet Tracer file.

I have limited Knowledge on Packet Tracer and i have done lots of research into the different Protocols and how to set them up before hand but I've been unsuccessful at getting it configured.

There may be some commands that are not even needed in the configs but I'm unsure.

I've also uploaded the Addressing scheme and table as it may help.

9 Replies 9

Hi Lewis,

I have found some configurations that could be removed. Let me share my findings. 

>> Marcar como útil o contestado, si la respuesta resolvió la duda, esto ayuda a futuras consultas de otros miembros de la comunidad. <<

Hi

I have solved some routing issues, please see the fixed topology, I have used /32 entries for the routing protocols but you can use the specific wildcard. Also I have removed unnecessary configurations to avoid confusion. If you are going to use OSPF I recommend to create the area 0 or at least one interface into the area 0, the area 0 or backbone must be always created in a OSPF environment. 

Hope it is useful

Please dont forget to rate the comment if it was useful or answered the question.

:-)

>> Marcar como útil o contestado, si la respuesta resolvió la duda, esto ayuda a futuras consultas de otros miembros de la comunidad. <<

Hi, 

Thank you so much for taking you're time to look into this for me.

I shall have a look at the packet tracer file that you have provided.

Thank you again, it's very much appreciated.

Kind Regards,

Lewis.