cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
869
Views
0
Helpful
3
Replies

routing duplicate

below is existing route. Can i just remove everthing that have "name new-proxy" in it, seem duplicate 

 

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

mlund
Level 7
Level 7

Hi

All routes that is marked with a name has the same next-hop destination as the default route. So yes, You can call that a duplicate because they route the packets to the same destination.

So for packet forwarding, if you delete them, the packet forwarding will use the default route instead.

/Mikael

View solution in original post

3 Replies 3

Hi Mate,

 

 

Mikael has given you an appropriate answer and I haven't looked enough before i reply

**Removed**

 

Regards,

Prabath

***Please rate all the useful posts***
-Prabath

mlund
Level 7
Level 7

Hi

All routes that is marked with a name has the same next-hop destination as the default route. So yes, You can call that a duplicate because they route the packets to the same destination.

So for packet forwarding, if you delete them, the packet forwarding will use the default route instead.

/Mikael

Yup, i have deleted the duplicate entry

Review Cisco Networking for a $25 gift card