Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Cisco room kit as standalone mode

Hi all, 

I am new in Cisco room kind. I would like to know how to setup WebEx room kit as standalone mode. Is there any special requirement I need to setup as standalone mode. How do I conduct net meeting in standalone mode? Any reference page that I can refer?

Thanks for reading and answering my post.

13 Replies 13

Anurag Srivastava1
Spotlight
Spotlight

Hello,

if you want to use it as standalone endpoint
Then either you should use a public IP on endpoint or a Nated ip and the following ports should be open on firewall-
+++++++++++++++
For H.323:
Gatekeeper Discovery (RAS) - Port 1719 - UDP
Q.931 call Setup - Port 1720 - TCP
H.245 - Port Range 5555-5574 - TCP for Static

For SIP 5060/5061- TCP
Video - Port Range 2326-2485 - UDP
Audio - Port Range 2326-2485 - UDP
Data/FECC - Port Range - 2326-2485 - UDP
++++++++++++++
Also if you are using H323 then mode should be direct and if you are using SIP then public DNS should be configured on endpoint.

There are many discussions on community if you search with word "Standalone"

Thanks

Please rate if it is helpful and mark as a accepted solution if applicable...

Thanks
Please rate if it is helpful and mark as accepted solution if applicable....

Hi Anurag Srivastava1,

Thanks for your reply. Actually , I already purchased a webex room kit without any register service. I would like to know do I need any equipment to setup h.323 or SIP before I can use webex room kit to call? Can room kit call out and receive call for conferencing without registered to any service.

We are using fortigate as our firewall, how to find Nat ip address? Am I right that without any registered service, I can only call using public ip address?

Thanks for your valuable information.

Hello