Helpful
Replies

BAT excel files - from Windows7 32bit to Windows10 64bit

lleweyiss
Level 4
Level 4

CUCM 10.5.2

New laptop is Windows10 64bit  - Old laptop Windows7 32bit  

BAT excel files on my Win7 moved to Win10 machine.

When I try and fill in a field (adding some phones), I get a pop up with "microsoft visual basic for application"  code for the BAT sheet. I click ok, but each cell in Excel I enter info into gets this pop up,  happens over and over.

(not my area of expertise, I didn't realize that VBA code was there - vendor installed original version of CUCM many years ago and a few versions ago - this never popped up previously)

Error pop up  = "The code in the project must be updated for use on 64-bit systems. Please review and update Declare statements and them mark them with the PtrSafe attribute."

I have no experience with Visual Basic for Applications or implications to this BAT excel sheet if I make some uneducated guesses. The code has the first (3) Private Declare statements in RED - which is where I assume something needs to change. 

Search of internet , old posts suggest putting "PtrSafe" in the Declare statement ,but no posts reference CUCM.  Looked at all the "BAT" references here in the community, nothing here either.

The below are the (3) in RED Declare statements:

Private Declare Function SHBrowseForFolder _
Lib "shell32" _
( _
lpbi As BrowseInfo _
) _
As Long

Private Declare Function SHGetPathFromIDList _
Lib "shell32" _
( _
ByVal pidList As Long, _
ByVal lpBuffer As String _
) _
As Long

Private Declare Function lstrcat _
Lib "kernel32" _
Alias "lstrcatA" _
( _
ByVal lpString1 As String, _
ByVal lpString2 As String _
) _
As Long

Any advice ?  Will the insertion of PtrSafe  in Declare statement fix issue? (in between 'Declare' and 'Function' ?)

3 Replies 3

Anthony Holloway
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee