Views
Helpful
Replies

Can not delete user from Unity Connection GUI

a.smolarek
Level 1
Level 1

Hi,

First of all I have to say that I'm not very experienced in UC or CUCMA. I have a problem with deleting user form web GUI in Unity Connection. I tried some resolution from below Cisco document but unsuccessful.

http://www.cisco.com/image/gif/paws/112030/delete-user-unity-connect-00.pdf

My UC version is 8.6 and CUCMA ver. 8.6. When I try to delete user from GUI I have error:  

Error: java.lang.NullPointerException

In above Cisco document there is described that error related with Call Handler but CLI queries don't return any results.

run cuc dbquery unitydirdb select objectid from tbl_callaction where targethandlerobjectid IN (select callhandlerobjectid from vw_subscriber where alias='UserAlias')

When I run:

cuc dbquery unitydirdb select * from vw_subscriberreference where objectid IN (select objectid from vw_subscriber where fn_tolower(alias) = fn_tolower('UserAlias'))

I had some results like:

objectid                              displayname  referencetype  referrerobjectid                      referrerobjecttype
------------------------------------  -----------  -------------  ------------------------------------  ------------------
d539ef9e-37dc-460c-bd72-999c437d8e15  UserAlias Recipient      ca573e92-f97a-4840-8a9b-a965199c6b81  3

What can I do to resolve this problem and be able to delete user form web GUI in UC?

Thank you for any help.

3 Replies 3

Jonathan Schulenberg
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

Have you performed step two of the document you referenced?

Error: Operation cannot be completed because the object is in use
The Cisco Unity Connection administrator receives one of these error messages when it tries to delete the user from Cisco Unity Connection:
• Operation cannot be completed because the object is in use Or
• Error: java.lang.NullPointerException Solution