cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Check Holiday Schedule in UCCX

peggyfarrell
Level 1
Level 1

I am relatively new to Cisco Unified Communications and definitely new to the scripting side of it.   Monday is a holiday for Utah - all support personnel are on vacation and I need to check the dates in the document.   Can anyone share the steps to find the document and when I find it, to update July 26th, 2011 on it so that we are on holiday on Monday.  

I have gone through the forums and searched online, called the TAC.  the document I think may be the document does not have the date in it and I cannot figure out how to open it in .xml to modify it. 

I will be forever grateful.

Thank you so much.

2 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

If you want to modify the dates.xml you just need to download to your computer and open it with notepad or wordpad, add the line save and upload it.

Gabriel

View solution in original post

Gabriel is correct (+5 Gabriel). The file you are referring to is actually a custom file that was added by the author of your CRS script. It isn't something Cisco ships. You can download the file from the CCX server to edit offline. I don't know how your file is formatted but what you want to do is imitate the format you already see in the file and add holidays for the rest of the year. You may want to add 2012 dates if you know them. Some state/fed agencies also post holidays out for several years. I would grab those too (if it were me).

XML files are merely structured text files with parent and child nodes. You may find that your dates are entered as shown in the following excerpt:

1/1/2009

1/19/2009

The first line ("

Any line that starts with "