Views
Helpful
Replies

FC Port-Channel

selby maake
Level 1
Level 1

Hi,

I'm still new to the Cisco nexus environment. I need help on how to configure 10gb FC Port-Channel between Cisco Nexus 5548UP switch and the 6513 catalyst switch.

Please help.

Regards,

2 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

Walter Dey
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Sorry, but the Catalyst 6513 doesn't support native FC ? do you mean MDS 9513 ?

View solution in original post

see e.g. http://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/products/interfaces-modules/transceiver-modules/index.html

and http://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/products/interfaces-modules/10-gigabit-modules/index.html

The form factor of the transceiver, SFP+ or X2, is not relevant; what counts is the wavelengths, SR, or ER, which have to match on either side.

View solution in original post

8 Replies 8

Walter Dey
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Sorry, but the Catalyst 6513 doesn't support native FC ? do you mean MDS 9513 ?

selby maake
Level 1
Level 1

Hi,

Sorry for late response...

Its 10Gb ethernet between Nexus 5548 and 6513 Catalyst switch.

I have already done the configuration but still need to be tested,

kindly see the configurations below and correct me if i am wrong.

Nexus 5548:

Switch(config)#interface port-channel 60

Switch(config-if)#description Link-to-6513_CatalystSW

Switch(config-if)#switchport mode trunk

Switch(config-if)#no shut

!

Switch(config)#feature lacp

Switch(config)#interface eth1/3-4

Switch(config-if)#description Link-to-6513_CatalystSW

Switch(config-if)#channel-group 60 mode active

Capture4.PNG

The cables are currently disconnected on both switch interfaces uplinks, will connect them when i test the configs

Catalyst 6513:

Switch(config)#interface port-channel 60

Switch(config-if)#description Link-to-Nexus_EMC_VNX

Switch(config-if)#switchport trunk encapsulation dot1q

Switch(config-if)#switchport nonegotiable

!

Switch(config)interface range TenGigabitEthernet 6/6-7