cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Need help configuring a UC520 from CLI

RHD99
Level 1
Level 1

I recently acquired a UC520 and have been attempting to set it up through CCA but haven't been able to get anywhere. I'm still new to Cisco and am quite unfamiliar with these kinds of things so any advice is appreciated. As of right now I've been able to access CLI and get to the "Would you like to enter the initial configuration dialogue?". I tried going through tutorials and other posts on configuring Cisco routers but I must still be missing something since I'm unable to connect. I'm sure this is a very simple solution but like I mentioned, I'm still new to all of this. If anyone has any ideas on how to proceed I would be very grateful!

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Alright so I went through that older post and realized that there is a factory restore .cfg file on the compact flash that apparently has the startup-config data on it that would allow it to start properly. Since I wasn't able to "copy flash:(factory.cfg) to startup-config" because there was no startup-config file (it was deleted) I simply used a card reader to access the files on the compact flash and created a new file named startup-config, and then through the CLI I tried the command again and it successfully replaced the startup-config with the factory default settings. Upon restarting the unit I was then able to access CCA and everything seems to operate perfectly! Even though I figured it out on my own, I appreciate your input and help on this matter!

View solution in original post

6 Replies 6

Ratheesh Kumar
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Hi there

Welcome to the club :)

You could go this link and try to do the configuration. If you face any issues post it here. All the best. This doc is quite handy 

CLI

http://www.ciscopress.com/articles/article.asp?p=1182471&seqNum=2

GUI

http://intl.imimages.com/upload/FT-EN/files/cisco_2010_portal_UC500-Lab-Full-Day.pdf

Cheers

Rath!