Views
Helpful
Replies

UC 560 VG202/ATA 187 support?

BEN ROBINSON
Level 1
Level 1

Hello!

Does the UC 560 offer support for the VG202 or ATA 187? I cannot find any information about this. Thanks for any insight!!

Ben

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Eric Moyers
Level 7
Level 7

Hi, My name is Eric Moyers. I am a Network Support Engineer in the Cisco Small Business Support Center.

Currently the VG202 is supported with the UC560. The ATA 187 however is not supported on Call Manager Express at this time. I believe that it is currently being considered for support, but I dont have any further information about that.

I hope this helps.

Eric Moyers
Cisco Network Support Engineer
1-866-606-1866

View solution in original post

6 Replies 6

Eric Moyers
Level 7
Level 7

Hi, My name is Eric Moyers. I am a Network Support Engineer in the Cisco Small Business Support Center.

Currently the VG202 is supported with the UC560. The ATA 187 however is not supported on Call Manager Express at this time. I believe that it is currently being considered for support, but I dont have any further information about that.

I hope this helps.

Eric Moyers
1-866-606-1866

thanks for the reply! we ended up going with an ATA 186.

Does 8.2 support the 187? If not, if anyone's looking to purchase 4 unopened ATA 187's let me know.. they're collecting dust next to all the other cisco equipment we've purchased that isn't supported on the UC5xx platform.  

Which reminds me, the 186 is discontinued right... I believe thats why we bought all the 187s.   Might want to consider supporting the new equipment before discontinuing the old.   All of our remote fax machines and alarms are now useless.    

As an update to my previous post, back in May, please see the following:

For these products There is no CCA support. However there is CLI support within certain parameters.

Please see the following for more detail.

https://supportforums.cisco.com/thread/2061819