cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
330
Views
0
Helpful
3
Replies
Muhammed Adnan
Enthusiast

Configuration retained with upgrade of prime from 3.1 to 3.4?

Hello Experts, 

 

What are the configurations that are retained with upgrade of Cisco prime infrastructure from version 3.1 to version 3.4?

 

Few of the options that we have in 3.1 are depreciated in 3.4. Not sure if we have any impact for the configurations and maps that were applied on 3.1 once its upgraded to 3.4. 

3 REPLIES 3
marce1000
VIP Advisor

 

 - Normally the upgrade should be backward compatible.

M.

Rasika Nayanajith
VIP Mentor

You should be good with this upgrade.

 

Get maps exported & take application backup prior to inline upgrade.

 

HTH

Rasika

*** Pls rate all useful responses ***

as for the maps, 

there is a new map-menu for use in 3.4, looks different, does the same using different interface (HTML5)

deprecated means Cisco discourage the use of the old menu-item, but it is still available

wireless maps.PNG

so if you cannot find your way in the new menu quick enough, you still can use the old,

the changes will also be visible in the new interface.

Content for Community-Ad