cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Custom SSIDs on Meraki GUI

mrand67
Level 1
Level 1

Hello all, I am very new to using the Meraki GUI and networking in general. I have been tasked with creating a new SSID for a site. This SSID needs to have access to the local DNS server at the site so they can access a proprietary webapp, internet access and access to a subnet at a different site. I figured I could create a splash page that redirects to the custom webapp, but I am confused on how to give it access to the subnet at a different site? Please advise.

3 Replies 3

balaji.bandi
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

check below guide :

https://developer.cisco.com/meraki/captive-portal-api/meraki-dashboard-configuration/#walled-garden

as Long as you have routing and DNS resolved that can achived

Still issue - you need to provide some example of IP address Local and different site

BB

***** Rate All Helpful Responses *****

How to Ask The Cisco Community for Help

So it wouldn't be an issue accessing the DMZ subnet of a different location with this new SSID as long as you specify the DNS?

alisha_rascon01
Level 1
Level 1

Cisco Meraki allows you to customize SSIDs (Service Set Identifiers) through its web-based dashboard. However, specific features and interfaces may evolve over time, so it's recommended to check the latest documentation or contact Meraki support for the most up-to-date information.

Here are general steps to customize SSIDs on the Meraki dashboard:

• Open a web browser and navigate to the Meraki Dashboard (dashboard.meraki.com).
  • Select the Wireless Network:
    • In the dashboard, select the "Wireless" option on the left-hand menu.
  • Choose the SSID:
    • You should see a list of configured SSIDs. Click on the SSID that you want to customize.
  • Modify SSID Settings:
    • Look for settings related to the SSID, such as "Wireless settings" or "SSID settings."
    • Here, you can customize the SSID name, security settings, and other parameters.