cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Help with LED cycling on 1852 AP

carsten.wegner
Level 1
Level 1

*** For the real correct answer, see grobsons's reply about the power supply ***

Hi,

I am a total noob and have a brand new AP 1852i with Express Mobility. After going through the wizard, I can join the created WLAN and access the management URL. The AP is powered by an 802.af injector device and the data sheet - as I understand it - says this is supplying sufficient power (15.4W) for the AP, for the device will shut down some functions (AUX, USB) when only getting 15.4 W.

Still, the LED is cycling through red-green-amber-off and I am soooo keen to see a steady green

Can someone help me?

Kind regards

Carsten 

2 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

If everything is working, then maybe upgrade/downgrade.  I thought I saw something about that being a bug but will have to try to dig that up. 

-Scott 

*** Please rate helpful posts ***

-Scott

View solution in original post

You can SSH to the controller and issue the following command to disable the LED if you want.

config ap led-state disable

-Scott

*** Please rate helpful post ***

-Scott

View solution in original post

13 Replies 13

Scott Fella
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

You need to check the model number of the AP.  If the AP model is AIR-AP1852I-UXK9, then you need to prime the access point to define a regulatory domain.  See the following link:

http://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/td/docs/wireless/access_point/ux-ap/guide/uxap-mobapp-g.html

You will need to download an app for your iphone/android in order to prime the AP

-Scott

-Scott

Thanks for answering.

The model number is AIR-AP-1852I-E-K9, so I guess it's already primed, isn't it?

It came with a CAPWAP image and I flashed it to Express Mobility 8.2.100 via TFTP.

Is your answer still valid for this model and my doing?

The AP you have is not a Universal AP (UX) so you don't need to prime.  Have you followed the guide to configure Mobility Express?